The University of Molise was born in 1982 with the Faculty of Agriculture (Bachelor Degree in Food Science).
It is represented by the Rector, Prof. Luca BRUNESE, who convenes and chairs the Academic Senate, the Administrative Board and the University Council, has the task of supervising the teaching, scientific and service structures.
The University of Molise is spread over three town: Campobasso, Pesche and Termoli.